Short answer: of eight street interview ad agencies we read on their own sites on 22 September 2026, only one publishes a price. Inversed Media sells five videos for $4,900 ($980 each) and ten for $6,900 ($690 each). Everyone else quotes per project, per shoot day or per month, and Street Poller Media will not take a one-off job at all. Converted to a single edited ad, the published figures run from about $310 to $1,900.
That range is wide because the agencies are not selling the same unit. One sells videos, one sells shoot days, one sells monthly retainers and one counts "assets", which turn out to be aspect ratios. Before you compare two quotes, you have to put them on the same unit, and the unit that matters is the one edited ad you would actually run.
A disclosure before the tables. We sell a generator that writes UGC briefs and ad scripts, including the question list and shot plan for a street interview ad. We do not film, cast or run ads, so there is no row for us below, and the agencies in it are not our customers or partners.
How much do street interview videos cost?
Here is what each vendor says on its own site, read first-party on 22 September 2026. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the cell says so rather than borrowing a number from a blog.
| Vendor | Published price | Unit it sells | Minimum or qualifier |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inversed Media | $4,900 for 5 videos, $6,900 for 10 | Edited video, sold as man-on-the-street style UGC | None stated |
| StreetInterviewVideos.com | None. "We don't publish a rate card" | Shoot day, "20+ edited ad variants" per day | Deposit at signing, balance before delivery |
| Street Poller Media | None for itself. Its blog quotes $25,000 to $75,000 a month for a specialist agency | Monthly retainer, 40 to 80 variants | Three-month minimum, "We do not offer one-off projects" |
| StreetTalk | None. Package contents published, prices not | Package of "assets" | Intake form asks your monthly ad spend, from under $25,000 |
| College Talk Media | None. A Pricing menu item with no price rendered | Campaign, filmed on college campuses | Three week turnaround |
| Upbeat Media | None. Budget brackets in GBP from under £10,000 | Project | UK-based |
| Streetinterview.io | None | Project | Not stated |
| The Emissary Agency | Page under maintenance | Unreadable | Unreadable |
One of eight prints a number. A second prints somebody else's number, since Street Poller's $25,000 to $75,000 is a statement about what specialist agencies typically charge, made on its own blog, and not its rate card. The general UGC platforms we checked (Billo, Insense, JoinBrands, Influee, Trend and minisocial) do not sell a street interview format as a product at all.
What does one street interview ad cost once you convert the units?
Put every published figure onto one edited ad and the market looks like this.
| Source | Published figure | Per edited ad |
|---|---|---|
| Inversed Media, Growth | $6,900 for 10 videos | $690 |
| Inversed Media, Starter | $4,900 for 5 videos | $980 |
| Street Poller blog, low end | $25,000 a month, 80 variants | About $310 |
| Street Poller blog, high end | $75,000 a month, 40 variants | About $1,900 |
| Street Poller, three-month minimum at the low end | $25,000 a month for 3 months | $75,000 committed before you learn anything |
The per-ad number is not the one that decides most purchases. The commitment is. A brand that wants to find out whether the format works for its product can buy five videos for $4,900 from the one vendor that publishes a price, or commit to three months of a retainer that, at the low end of Street Poller's own figure, is $75,000. Those are different decisions, and they are made by different companies.
What is an "asset" in a street interview package?
An asset is one aspect ratio of one hook variation, and counting them that way makes packages look far larger than they are. StreetTalk publishes its package contents in detail, which lets you check the arithmetic.
EventTalk Core is listed as "72 delivered assets". It contains "Eight edited, unique interview videos (with two hook variations per unique interview)", two mashup edits, and every video in four ratios (9:16, 1:1, 4:5 and 16:9). Eight interviews times two hooks is 16 edits, times four ratios is 64. Two mashups times four ratios is 8. Total: 72. Core Plus, at "144 delivered assets", is the same sum with 16 interviews and four mashups.
So 72 assets is eight interviews. That is not a trick, since four ratios and two hooks per interview are genuinely useful for placements and testing, but it means a quote in assets and a quote in videos are not comparable until you divide. Ask any agency the same three questions: how many unique interviews, how many hook versions of each, and how many ratios.
What do street interview packages include?
The published inclusions vary more than the prices do, and three of them decide whether the footage is still useful in six months.
| Item | StreetInterviewVideos.com | StreetTalk | Street Poller Media |
|---|---|---|---|
| Raw footage | Included, "to re-cut later" | "Raw footage with unlimited usage" | Not stated |
| Usage rights | One year of paid ad usage | "Unlimited usage" on package pages | Not stated |
| Releases | Signed on camera | Obtained from every participant, in perpetuity | Every subject signs on-site |
| Hook variations | Listed as included and as a paid add-on | Two per interview on EventTalk | Five to ten per concept |
| Turnaround | 5 to 10 days scripted, 7 to 14 unscripted | "15 days away" | Not stated |
Raw footage matters because the winning question from the first round is the one you will want to recut into new hooks, and without the raw files you pay for a reshoot. What raw clips cost when they are sold separately is covered in what brands pay for UGC raw footage. The usage term matters because a one-year license on a winning ad expires right when you would scale it. Releases matter most of all, because a clip without one cannot run as a paid ad, whatever it cost to film.
Where do the agency pages contradict themselves?
In several places, and each one is a line item to settle in writing before you sign.
- StreetInterviewVideos.com, hooks. The service page lists "Multiple hook variations" as included. The FAQ and the pricing section of the same page say "Hook variations are a paid add-on".
- StreetInterviewVideos.com, rights. The FAQ grants one year of paid usage on "TikTok and Meta". The service page says "TikTok, Meta, Reels, Shorts, and YouTube".
- StreetInterviewVideos.com, releases. The FAQ mentions releases "for any actors used". The service page says "Every person who appears in a deliverable signs a release".
- StreetTalk, rights. Package pages promise unlimited usage. The terms of service, last updated 26 August 2026, say the scope of deliverables is set by a separate master agreement and statement of work.
- Street Poller, scale. One blog post states both "350+ brands" and "500+ brands", and a five-city network while the homepage lists eight office cities.
None of these is unusual for a services business. They do mean the contract, not the landing page, is the real price list, and the gaps between them (hooks, rights, platforms) are exactly where an invoice grows.
How many street interview ads should a brand run per month?
As many as your ad spend can test, and the agencies are candid about the threshold. Street Poller's guide says the format is probably overkill if you spend under $10,000 a month on paid social and positions its own service for brands spending at least $25,000. StreetTalk's blog describes its fit as consumer brands spending $50,000 or more a month, and its intake form asks for your spend before it asks anything else.
Below those numbers, a retainer delivering 40 to 80 variants a month produces more creative than your budget can give enough impressions to judge. The sensible first step is smaller: one shoot, five to ten edits, a few different opening questions, and a clear read on whether the format beats your current ads. Each opening question is effectively its own hook, and the cost of adding hooks is broken down in what extra UGC hook variations cost.
Are street interview ads worth the price?
They are worth it when the question is right, and nobody on the price list sells you the question. The format works because a stranger's reaction reads as independent opinion. That only turns into sales if the opening question is one your buyer already has a view on, the follow-up steers toward the problem you solve, and the reveal lands while the viewer is still watching. A $6,900 package built on a vague question is ten well-lit videos of people talking about something else.
Two cheaper failures are worth ruling out before you spend anything. First, the disclosure: under the FTC's Endorsement Guides, an ad that presents apparent real consumers has to use real ones or clearly disclose that they are actors, so a casted "stranger" changes the caption. Second, the destination: a street interview ad earns a click on trust, and the landing page has to keep it. If you are not sure yours does, a quick conversion audit of the landing page the ad points to is cheaper than another round of footage.
How to get two street interview quotes you can compare
- Write the questions first. The opening question, two follow-ups, the product reveal and the call to action, in order. This is the scope every vendor quotes against.
- Name the unit. Ask for the number of unique interviews, hook versions of each and aspect ratios, and have every quote expressed per edited ad.
- Put raw footage, usage term and platforms in writing, on the quote itself, not just the package page.
- Require a signed release for every face in a delivered clip, returned with the footage.
- Decide real passers-by or cast talent before the shoot, and plan the disclosure if it is the second. The licensing side is covered in UGC usage rights.
The first step is the one that moves the price, because it turns "a street interview campaign" into a defined shoot. The generator above writes it for your product in about a minute: describe the product, add "street interview format" to the description, choose where the ads will run, and the brief comes back with the hook, the host questions as timed scenes, the call to action and the specs. You can send the same brief to an agency or to one creator with a wireless mic, and the quotes will finally be for the same thing. The format itself, and when an agency makes sense, is on our street interview ads brief page.
See how UGCMarketplace works for your kind of brand on the use cases page.
Generate a brief
Run this on your next campaign
Describe your product and the generator writes the UGC brief, the three-second hook, the scene-by-scene script and the creator persona to go and recruit, in about a minute.